Learning to Cook

I’m on a mission here. I’m going to get through my list of things that I could write about and see which ones I really like. Learning to cook was on my list. It’s a good one to write about during the holidays, with all the parties and baking and such.

I made a new recipe the other day: Mocha Hazelnut Latte Bark. It was delicious. I will make it again. The best part is that you can tweak it to your tastes, and it won’t ruin it.

b 214

Ingredients:

  • Almond Bark – I used a pound
  • Dark Chocolate covered Coffee Beans – I used about 1 cup
  • Chopped Hazelnuts – I used about 1/2 cup

Here’s how I made mine:

Melt the almond bark in the microwave, stirring every 30 seconds. Once melted, add 1/2 cup of the coffee beans and stir. Spread onto waxed paper. Sprinkle with the remaining coffee beans and the hazelnuts. (Side note – I actually used filberts. Are they the same thing? The guy at the grocery store said they were. Whatever, they tasted good.) Stick in the freezer until set. Break into chunks. Eat. Try not to eat them all in one sitting. I barely succeeded.

I think I might try Peppermint Mocha Latte Bark next. Just switch out the hazelnuts/filberts for crushed candy canes or peppermint candies.

Leave a Reply

