The light at the end of the tunnel

light at the end of the tunnel

I’ve been going through a rough patch. Again. Sometimes it seems like all that I do is try to figure out how to pull myself out of the rut of depression. This time I knew it was coming. I was switching medications, and that always throws me for a loop. Didn’t make it any easier, though.

But. I am finally feeling like maybe, just maybe, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. (Hence the picture. Thank you, Captain Obvious.) I have a few things that I’m looking forward to, which is the best indicator for me that things are looking up. When I’m not feeling so great, nothing can excite me or motivate me.

So, the things that I’m looking forward to? Well, I’m going to start working again. For my husband. Doing paperwork, which I love. Good deal all around. I’m also on a Curriculum Committee for the local school district. This is something new, not only for me, but also for the district. Should be interesting. And of course, summer. Aaaah, summer. I’ve located a few buds on trees, grass starting to green up, and a few brave flowers creeping out. It really is coming!

What are you looking forward to?

 

Leave a Reply

