* Baby or Toddler EASY Foods

Being a mother is wonderful. Really, it is. You have some people who (at least until they reach their ornery years) will love you no matter what you do. It is also very tiring, makes you doubt everything you’ve ever thought, makes you worry about things that never crossed your radar before, ruins your body and makes you lose your mind. At least that’s how it is for me. *A little shout out to my own mother, since it’s Mother’s Day: I understand now some of what you went through. And I admire you for what you’ve done. I only hope I can do as well as you have – I mean, look at me. I’m all wonderful and such. 🙂 You must have done something right! As for the rest of my 8 siblings, well… You can only hope they someday will measure up. (I’m kidding, you know. I feel like my siblings all have so much going for them, and are much better people than I can ever hope to be.)*

Feeling very overwhelmed recently, I searched for easy snacks for babies. What I came up with: make your own fruit snacks, toddler muffins, baby cereal cookies, zucchini fritters… Um yeah. Not really going to be doing that. I can hardly get a *somewhat* healthy meal on the table for the rest of the fam, much less start making special foods just for baby. What I was really looking for was super simple, pour out of the box or bag foods that I can feel okay feeding to my babes. So, I’ve decided to start up a list myself. Please, PLEASE, let me know of any other foods. This tired mom needs some new ideas.

Super Simple Baby Food Ideas:

Gerber Graduates Puffs (or any other kind – Organic, if you feel green)

Cheerios, Multigrain or just plain old.

Raspberries (yum, for me too!)

Rice cakes

Rice or wheat puff cereal

Simple Baby Food Ideas:

(These ones require mashing, spooning, etc. Still very minimal prep.)

Yogurt (Greek, plain, flavored, whatever kind you choose)

Bananas (open the peel and use a spoon right out of that)

Apples (use a spoon to scrape off tiny bits)

Blueberries (mash)

Applesauce

Beans (I use ones out of the can and nuke them, then mash)

 *Update: Avocados are super simple too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

